Gross Motor Function Classification System (classification system that describes the gross motor function of children and youth with cerebral palsy) is a 5-level evaluation system (table 2)  on the basis of their self-initiated movement that differentiates children cerebral palsy in terms of their gross mobility, the limitations in their gross functionality and their need for assistance.

GMFCS applies to four age groups:

bullet black less than years old

bullet black 2-4 years old,

bullet black 4-6 years old and

bullet black 6-12 years old.

Share This